#### LLANTYSILIO COMMUNITY COUNCIL

# MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL MEETING HELD 13<sup>TH</sup> MAY 2019

#### **PRESENT**

Councillors: R. Cragg, A. Jones, Mrs M. Smith, J. G. Evans, S. V. Evans, J. Pickett, R. Hughes and the Clerk

#### **ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN**

Cllr. J. G. Evans was duly elected Chairman for the coming year Proposed by Cllr. A. Jones Seconded by Cllr. S. V. Evans

#### APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologies were received from Cllr. D. Walton and P. Davies.

#### **ELECTION OF VICE CHAIRMAN**

Cllr. Mrs M. Smith was duly elected Vice Chairman for the coming year. Proposed by Cllr. R. Cragg.

Seconded by Cllr. R. Hughes.

#### TO APPOINT THREE MEMBERS TO FORM A FINANCIAL COMMITTEE

Cllrs. R. Cragg, Mrs M. Smith and A. Jones were duly elected.

### TO APPOINT THREE MEMBERS TO FORM A PLANNING COMMITTEE

Cllrs J. G. Evans, R. Cragg and Mrs S. Smith were duly elected.

## REPRESENTATIVES APPOINTED TO THE FOLLOWING COMMITTEES

- a. One Voice Wales Cllr. Mrs Smith.
- b. Moel y Faen Liaison Group Cllr. R. Hughes.
- c. Business Action Group Cllr. Mrs Smith and the Clerk
- d. Llangollen Youth Trust Cllr. Cragg
- e. Llangollen, Llantysilio and Corwen Partnership Cllr. J. G. Evans and the Clerk
- f. DCC Cluster Group Cllr. J. G. Evans and the Clerk

There being no further business the Chairman declared the Annual Meeting closed.